Please click here to sign up to receive our email newsletter.


#BY80 Thank You

14 January 2021

We would like to take this opportunity to once again thank everyone who sent us a message for our 80th birthday.

We were thrilled to receive supportive messages from a range of prominent national and local contributors, recognising the importance of youth work to local young people’s lives.

To view the videos received again, please visit our new YouTube channel here. All of our posts can be found on our social media channel by typing in the hashtag #BY80.

From royalty to a former Prime Minister, local young people to youth workers, local business leaders to volunteers, here are a list of all of the contributors. We thank you all:

  • Aga Jezierska, Youth Worker, Berkshire Youth
  • Alok Sharma, Secretary of State for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy & President Designate for COP 26
  • Amritdeep Sandher, ConvaTec
  • Andrew Littlejohns, Trustee, Berkshire Youth
  • Andrew McKenzie, CEO, The Vineyard
  • Anne, Princess Royal
  • Armelle Boisset, Trustee, Berkshire Youth
  • Bianca Askew-Gallipoli, Vice Chair, The Wayz
  • Bradfield College Students
  • Calco Construction Team, Currently Renovating #WatersideNewbury
  • Chris Boulton, CEO, Greenham Trust
  • Clive Williams, Trustee, Berkshire Youth
  • Colin Leslie, Youth Worker, Berkshire Youth
  • Councillor Ash Merry, Mayor of Bracknell Forest
  • Councillor David Stevens, Mayor of Reading
  • Councillor Elizabeth O’Keeffe, Mayor of Newbury
  • Councillor Mike Cole, Mayor of Thatcham
  • Councillor Mrs Sayonara Luxton, Mayor of the Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead
  • Councillor Mrs Sheila Davenport, Mayor of Sandhurst
  • Councillor Preston Brooker, Mayor of Slough
  • Dan Carter, Head of Youth Activities, Thatcham Youth
  • Dave Wraight, West Berkshire YOT Manager, West Berkshire Youth Offending Team
  • David Seward, CEO, Berkshire Youth
  • Dawn Wren, CEO, Berkshire Maestros
  • Debbie Coulson, Former Youth Worker at Berkshire Youth
  • Debbie Dye, Finance Manager, Berkshire
  • Dennis Morgan, Coordinator, Tilehurst Junior Youth Club
  • Derek Peaple, Former Headteacher of Park House School & Best Version of Me Partner
  • Dr Irene Garnelo-Gomez, Lecturer in Reputation & Sustainability, Henley Business School
  • Emma and Declan, young people
  • Gareth Mepham, Youth Worker, The Wayz
  • Garry Poulson, Volunteer Centre West Berkshire
  • Holly Koenig, Former Youth Worker at Berkshire Youth
  • Holly Webb, Children’s Author
  • James Sunderland, MP for Bracknell, Crowthorne. Sandhurst & Finchampstead
  • Jason Moor, Former Volunteer & Staff Member, Berkshire Youth
  • Jeff Gardner MBE, Berkshire Youth
  • Jessica Kirby, Youth Worker, Berkshire Youth
  • Julian May, Head of Collaborative Funding, The Good Exchange
  • Julie MacLean, Marketing Manager, Berkshire Youth
  • Kate Armitage, Training & Volunteer Manager, Berkshire Youth
  • Katie O’Donnell, Youth Worker, Berkshire Youth
  • Kelly Leach, Youth Worker, Berkshire Youth
  • Kiri-Lynn Gardner, Coles Diner Youth Club
  • Lee Dugdale, Former Theale Youth Club Member
  • Lee Teideman, Head of Projects, Adviza
  • Leigh Middleton, CEO, National Youth Agency
  • Leon Simpson, Youth Worker, Berkshire Youth
  • Lucy Hewes, Rock Choir Leader for Reading, Bracknell & Henley
  • Martin Deaves, Treasurer, Berkshire Youth
  • Matt Franklin, Chief Executive, Roc Technologies
  • Michael Chard, Director of Coaching, MNR Coaching
  • Michelle Smith, CEO, Education Business Partnership
  • Nancy Lalor, Operations Director, Learning to Work
  • Ndidi Okezie, CEO, UK Youth
  • Paige Reeve, Youth Worker, The Wayz
  • Paul Allen, Paul Presents
  • Paul Barzey, Youth Work Manager, Berkshire Youth
  • Pav Virk, Trustee, Berkshire Youth
  • Phil Davies, Former Welsh International Rugby Player & Best Version of Me Partner
  • Rachel Peters, Community Development Officer, Sovereign Housing Association
  • Ray Tapken MBE, Former County Director of Berkshire Youth
  • Rich Jennings, Former Youth Worker at Berkshire Youth
  • Rob Deeks, Aik Saath – Together as One
  • Roger Smee, President, Berkshire Youth
  • Sarah Atkinson, Trustee, Berkshire Youth
  • Sarah Emery, Operations Director, Berkshire Youth
  • Sue Tabor, Data & Information Officer, Berkshire Youth
  • Theresa May, MP for Maidenhead & Former Prime Minister
  • W E Jim Leftwich OBE, Chairman, Berkshire Youth
  • Wendy Austin-Bush, Trustee, Berkshire Youth


©Copyright 2021 Berkshire Youth. Registered charity no. 1106341.
Company limited by guarantee no. 04493501.
Website design by Cream Design